For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!

We are proud to present a new member of the IAS Scientific Advisory Board: professor Ben Feringa.


Feringa is Full Professor of Organic Chemistry and Jacobus van 't Hoff Distinguished Professor of Molecular Science at the University of Groningen. His research interest includes stereochemistry, organic synthesis, asymmetric catalysis, photopharmacology, molecular switches and motors, self-assembly and molecular nanosystems.

Feringa's research has been recognised with a number of awards, including the Nobel Prize in Chemistry (2016). With the involvement of professor Feringa, the IAS has strengthened its Scientific Advisory Board with a highly esteemed scientist, who is a strong advocate of fundamental research.