Organisation

The Institute for Advanced Study (IAS) is a University Institute that functions as a catalyst for cutting-edge interdisciplinary research across faculties. It has a lightweight, layered structure.

Management Team & Office

IAS

Scientific Director

Prof. P.M.A. (Peter) Sloot

Faculty of Science

P.M.A.Sloot@uva.nl

Homepage of Peter Sloot

 

IAS

Strategic Development & External Relations

J.F.H. (Joyce) Ten Holter, MA

J.F.H.TenHolter@uva.nl

M: +31 (0)6 15 37 86 50
T: +31 (0) 20 525 2863

IAS

Institute Manager

L.W. (Mila) Chevalier

L.Chevalier@uva.nl

ias@uva.nl

T: +31 (0)20 525 2863
M: +31 (0)6 46 42 57 25

IAS

Office Manager

A.K. (Anouk) Evers, MSc

A.K.Evers@uva.nl

ias@uva.nl

T: +31 (0)20 525 2863

Programme Directors

The IAS has selected several focal areas to spark new areas of research, strengthen strategic external partnerships, and generate synergies between existing UvA research programmes.

UvA-IAS

Health Systems Complexity

Prof. A.P. (Anita) Hardon

Anthropology of Health and Social Care

A.P.Hardon@uva.nl

Homepage of Anita Hardon

 

IAS

Crime & Terrorism 

Prof. T.M. (Tom) van Engers

Legal Knowledge Management

T.M.vanEngers@uva.nl

Homepage of Tom van Engers

IAS

Economy & Finance 

Prof. C.H. (Cars) Hommes

Economic Dynamics

C.H.Hommes@uva.nl

Homepage of Cars Hommes

IAS

Urban Complexity

Prof. L. (Luca) Bertolini (ad interim)

Urban Planning

L.Bertolini@uva.nl

Homepage of Luca Bertolini

 

IAS Associates

The Board of Associates is a group of UvA researchers with roots in various complementing disciplines, a strong belief in interdisciplinary research collaboration. The Associates actively support the development of the IAS work programme, foster the internal and external visibility of the institute, liaise between the IAS and the UvA faculties.

Published by  UvA Institute for Advanced Study

20 July 2017